Coffee Station Review

6088paper_coffee_cup

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m on a quest to review all the coffee shops in the Beaverton area while ignoring all Yelp reviews. Today I’ll give you my first review of a shop I’ve been to many times. The reason for my frequent visits is mostly convenience, hence why I’ve started this quest in the first place. The place is called Coffee Station. It’s really close to my house (I can even walk there), so it gets points for convenience. Coffee Station is small place but in an established building with a drive-thru. My overall score? Well let me break it down first. The coffee you get really depends on the barista. Most days its not any better than what I can make at home, but each time I hope I’ll still get that amazing barista (they have a lot of rotating staff). The barista’s are nice and attentive.

I highly suggest a latte over a mocha. Whatever syrup they use is no bueno. When you get that latte, don’t be crazy and take their offer when they say “Do you want anything in that?” ITS A LATTE! Not a syrup filled drink! However, I did go there once and they had a special drink, the s’mores mocha. It was delicious and taste just like a s’more which I had been craving for days. So maybe order that when you go.

They get baked goods delivered from somewhere else, which is not always a bad thing. By the time I visit though (early afternoon) they are down to the last three random options. They don’t bother covering up their white boards that temp you with all the options when the options don’t exist. The goods themselves are okay. Nothing I get wild about.

If you chose to go inside, you’ll usually find it empty. The wall art is cool and local, and I think they have one comfy chair, but that’s it. I have never stayed long enough to check if they even have wifi.

So all in all, this is a good to-go place if you forgot to make yourself coffee in the morning. Chose walk in over drive-thru in the morning because there is usually 2-3 cars waiting and they’re not the fastest. The score? 4/10.

Has anyone else gone here? What did you think?

One thought on “Coffee Station Review

What to you think? Questions? Comments? Tell me about it!

