Ava Roasteria Review

Onto coffee shop #2 on my quest for the perfect coffee shop!(See my first here)

AVA

Ah Ava Roasteria. Last summer, before I had moved to town, I went to Ava Roasteria but wasn’t really impressed. I think they messed up my order and/or I was in a bad mood. Either way, I was not happy afterwards. It’s been close to a year since then and a few days ago I met up with a potential new roommate and gave Ava a second chance.

AVA2

I don’t know what I was thinking last time! I got a medium cappuccino and they offered me a real cup when I said I was staying.The baked goods had a beautiful display and they bake everything there. I had an almond chocolate triangle (not the real name) and it was delicious. Kind of a tart-crust bottom with oats on top and dipped in (presumably) dark chocolate. Because I was staying, that came on a real plate too. My cappuccino was tasty with lots of foam. Almost too big haha but I downed it all the same.  I didn’t notice any music. The seating was nice with tables but no big comfy sofas or chairs. There was a lovely outdoor seating area with landscaping and a waterfall but it was raining so we stayed indoors. Total score? 7/10

This article was written originally days ago but I ran into a disappearing draft snafu so I got frustrated and gave up. But it’s finished and here for you to read now. I’ll try to be more timely with my new system. Sorry for the bad photos.

Has anyone else been to Ava Roasteria? What did you think? Was there music playing? What did you get?

What to you think? Questions? Comments? Tell me about it!

